14 teams to battle for the European Junior Championship EJC 2011

Category: European Championship - published 2010-01-05 by

A total of 14 teams join the competition for the 2011 title of Junior European Champion. The number of teams has increased by three since the last qualification for the EJC in Seville 2008.

The Final tournament is currently planned in RĂ©us, Spain in the summer of 2011. Three teams have a guaranteed place in the Final Tournament: Germany as the reigning champion, Sweden as the vice-champion and Spain as the host team.

The other three teams will have to earn their place through a three round qualification format. The teams are placed in the schedule by their rankings.

In the first round Great Britain plays the Netherlands and the Czech Republic faces Italy. Round two is a Four Nations Tournament played in Serbia in the summer of 2010. In the semifinals, Serbia will meet the winner of one of the first round games and Switzerland the other winner. The semifinal winners meet in the final, with the winner of the tournament advancing to the third and final round of the qualification.

The third round is played in 2011, at the latest June 30th. The round consists of three games, and the winners earn a place in the Final tournament. France will host the winner of the Four Nations Tournament, Denmark hosts Finland and Austria hosts Russia.

arrow-up.jpg TOP

Recent News

Recent Games

  • No games available

Recent Dates

July 2022
    1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31