IFAF Europe Flag Football European Championships starts on Thursday

Category: Flag Football - published 2017-09-05 by

13 teams are fighting for the crown of Europe

Madrid - On Thursday, 7th of September, the IFAF Europe Flag Football European Championships starts in the Spanish capital.

A total of 13 teams from eight nations are fighting in the stadium "Polideportivo Municipal Dehesa de Navalcarbón in Las Rozas” for the men´s and women´s title.

In the men's competition, the field is a little bigger. Eight teams compete in the preliminary round, each team has seven preliminaries in three days. After that, the play-offs continue. The title-holder from Denmark is not in the starting line this year, so vice-champion Austria is in the favorites role.

In the women competition, five nations are taking part in Madrid, the female team from Austria is also a hot title candidate, especially since the team from the Alps finished the last four European tournaments as European champions.

The continental tournament begins on Thursday at 9.30 a.m., when three encounters are played on the three fields at the same time.

Participating teams male: Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Participating teams female: Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Spain

During every day will be re-transmitted through the streaming platform of
Fefa, many of the games in play.

The games can be viewed through the official YouTube page of Fefa click here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmyme7U8RTXG_VMXHl5Uk_g

arrow-up.jpg TOP

Recent News

Recent Games

  • No games available

Recent Dates

October 2021
    1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31